}); See List of All Federal Universities in Nigeria - Nigeria Education Blog Gives you the Latest on Scholarships,Jamb,Waec/Neco .Success Tips See List of All Federal Universities in Nigeria - Nigeria Education Blog Gives you the Latest on Scholarships,Jamb,Waec/Neco .Success Tips

Ad prop

See List of All Federal Universities in Nigeria

                                             See List of All Federal Universities in Nigeria


The 2017 JAMB UTME form is about to be up for sale and many applicants would like to know the list of Federal institutions in the country. This post is set to give you the complete and comprehensive list of all the Federal Universities in Nigeria this year 2017.
This list is not only restricted for use to those who are seeking admission into any of these institutions, it can also be used by researchers and other groups of people who are interested in this information.
As we all know there are basically two types of universities in Nigeria, they are the Government owned and private universities. Though the government owned institutions are also divided into the Federal and State owned universities in the country. So you should not expect this list to consist of any state owned or private owned university.
This list have been compiled based on the list of the NUC accredited institutions in Nigeria this 2017. Here we go…

Comprehensive List of all Federal Universities in Nigeria (2017)

  • Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi
  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  • Bayero University, Kano
  • Federal University Gashua, Yobe
  • Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun, Delta State
  • Federal University of Technology, Akure
  • Federal University of Technology, Minna
  • Federal University of Technology, Owerri
  • Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State
  • Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina
  • Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State
  • Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State
  • Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State
  • Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State
  • Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa
  • Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  • Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State
  • Federal University, Birnin-Kebbi
  • Federal University, Gusau
  • Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike
  • Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola
  • National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos.
  • Nigerian Defence Academy, Kaduna
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
  • Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife
  • The Police Academy Wudil
  • University of Abuja, Gwagwalada
  • University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
  • University of Agriculture, Makurdi
  • University of Benin
  • University of Calabar
  • University of Ibadan
  • University of Ilorin
  • University of Jos
  • University of Lagos
  • University of Maiduguri
  • University of Nigeria, Nsukka
  • University of Port-Harcourt
  • University of Uyo
  • Usumanu Danfodiyo University

No comments

Powered by Blogger.